021 421 1354 info@rcyc.co.za

PRESIDENTS
1905 – 1930     Colonel R. Stuart Solomon
1931 – 1948     F.C. Sandell
1949 – 1958    The Hon. F.C. Sturrock
1959 – 1963     Captain S.V. Halls
1964 – 1993     Hon. Mr. L. de V. Van Winsen
1993 – 2006     E.W. Kuttel
2006 – 2015     P. Maré

COMMODORES
1905 – 1909    M. Goodall
1910               G.W. Pilkington
1911 – 1912    L.A. Solomon
1913               B. Upington, K.C.
1914 – 1921    H. Warrington-Smythe, C.M.G.
1922 – 1923    B. Upington, K.C.
1924 – 1927    H. Warrington-Smythe, C.M.G.
1928 – 1931    Lieut-Col. R.F.D. le F. Berange, M.C.
1932 – 1933    F. Bakker
1934 – 1942    Captain S.V. Halls
1943 – 1948    W.H. Holmes
1949               W.B. Kingswell
1950 – 1953    J. G. Nosworthy
1954 – 1955    J.C. Louw
1956 – 1959    B.R. Lindhorst
1960               J.G. Nosworthy
1961               B.R. Lindhorst
1962 – 1963    G. Burnwood, D.S.O.
1964               W.B. Kingswell
1965 – 1967    R.S. Chedburn
1968               B.R. Lindhorst
1969 – 1972    S.M. Maxwell
1973 – 1975    V.J. Penso
1976 – 1978    A.F. Gregory
1978 – 1980    W.C. O’Reilly
1980 – 1981    S.M. Maxwell
1981 – 1984    H. Sender
1984 – 1987    E.W. Kuttel
1987 – 1990    J. Walden
1990 – 1993    D. Abromowitz
1993 – 1996    J.A. Levin
1996 – 2000    P. Maré
2000 – 2003    R.C. Middleton
2003 – 2006    R. Vollmer
2006 – 2008    R.C. Middleton
2008 – 2012    J. Martin
2012 – 2014    D. Kushner
2014 – 2015    Ray Matthews
2016 – Vitor Medina

PRESIDENT
Paul Maré

TRUSTEES
Peter Bazlinton / Trevor Megaw

COMMODORE
Vitor Medina

VICE COMMODORE
Luke Scott

CHAIRMAN INSIDE HOUSE
Joep Schoof

REAR COMMODORE OUTSIDE HOUSE
Alan Haefele

REAR COMMODORE SAILING
Greg Davis

HONORARY TREASURER
Nick Russell

GENERAL COMMITTEE
Joe Heywood, Andrew Collins, Hanri Loots, Dave Elcock, Neil Gregory and Anthony Strutt

Commodore/Vice & Flag OfficersEmailCell No.
Commodore: Vitor  Medinavemedina@telkomsa.net0828244562
Vice Commodore : Luke Scottluke@lukescott.co.za0829248434
Chairman Inside House :  Joep Schoofjoep@schoof.co.za0844151116
Rear Comm. Outside House  : Alan Haefeleahaefele@iafrica.com0837752674
Rear Comm. Inside House : Greg Davisgreg@setupstudio.com0833031049
New General Committee 2016/17
Joe Heywoodjoe.heywood@northsails.com0844136321
Andrew Collinsandrew.collins1968@gmail.com0824452283
David Elcocksolitaire@yebo.co.za0826838600
Hanri Lootsloots@law.co.za0824620946
Neil Gregoryneil@pathcare.org0827773000
Anthony Strutttony@quantumsailsrsa.com0828234388
Nick Russell (Honorary Treasurer)nick@pintorussell.co.za0827804200
Outside  House
Alan Haefelealan@haefelewaterproofing.co.za0837752674
Chrome Hunterchrome@icon.co.za0836765660
Dave Elcocksolitaire@yebo.co.za0826838600
*Bruce Walkergm@rcyc.co.za0214211354
*Josh Fishermarina@rcyc.co.za0214211354
*Diane Brightdiane@rcyc.co.za0214211354
Inside House
Joep Schoofjoep@schoof.co.za0844151116
Dave GarrardD.Garrard@fugro.com0605646236
*Bruce Walkergm@rcyc.co.za0214211354
*Riaan Bezuidenhoudtriaan@rcyc.co.za0214211354
*Natalie De Goisfunctions@rcyc.co.za0214211354
Sailing
Greg Davisgreg@setupstudio.com0833031049
Neil Gregoryneil@pathcare.org0827773000
Andrew Collinsandrew.collins1968@gmail.com0824452283
Simon Hamersimon@gowar.co.za0834096745
Joe Heywoodjoe.heywood@northsails.co.za0844136321
Ian Watkinsian.watkins@cantab.net0613356730
Ratings
Luke Scottluke@lukescott.co.za0829248434
Dave Smithpurling@mweb.co.za0828073464
Rick Nankinrick@za.northsails.com0828309892
Sailing Academy
Anthony Strutttony@quantumsailsrsa.co.za0828234388
Dave GarrardD.Garrard@fugro.com0605646236
Patrick Hollowaypatrick.holloway@webberwentzel.com0825570457
Harry Brehmwaveline@iafrica.com0823799040
Jason Greydabby29.devon2@gmail.com0761228866
Howard Richmondhoward@obz.capetown0828550111
Joe Heywoodjoe.heywood@northsails.co.za0844136321
Safety at Sea
Dave Elcocksolitaire@yebo.co.za0826838600
Jannie Hofmeyrhofmeyrs@iafrica.com0832809358
Harry Brehmwaveline@iafrica.com0823799040
Poul Hansenghsa@iafrica.com0834430706
Duncan Johnsontexmac@iafrica.com0832520449
Alex Cousinsalex@yachtmaster.co.za0729916380
RCYC Sailing Promotions Trust
Office of RCYC Commodorevemedina@telkomsa.net0746019251
Office of RCYC Vice Commodoreluke@lukescott.co.za0828244562
Office of RCYC Treasurernick@pintorussell.co.za0824728989
Finance
Nick Russellnick@pintorussell.co.za0827804200
Vitor Medinavemedina@telkomsa.net0828244562
Luke Scottluke@lukescott.co.za0829248434
Greg Davisgreg@setupstudio.com0833031049
Dave GarrardD.Garrard@fugro.com0605646236
Alan Haefelealan@haefelewaterproofing.co.za0837752674
Disciplinary
Johannes Lootsloots@law.co.za0824620946
Joe Van Der Westhuizenadv.jvdw@gmail.com0826711007
Hennie McLaghlanadvmac@law.co.za0824964320
Audit Committee 2014-2016
Henry Du Plessishenry@evertsdal.com0832991811
Carl Bosmacbosma@bdo.co.za082 339 1495
Ivor Sindlerivors@ctn.moorestephens.co.za0823720878
Lipton Trustees
Ray Matthewsraymat@iafrica.com0746019251
Sailing Rear Commodoregreg@setupstudio.com0833031049
Dave Hudsondberesfordhudson@gmail.com0824553242
Futures
William Brookswbrooks@capland.co.za0824728989
Vitor Medinavemedina@telkomsa.net0828244562
Luke Scottluke@lukescott.co.za0829248434
Phillip Baumpbaum@endcliff.com0829904399
Hanri Lootsloots@law.co.za0824620946
Francois Virulyfrancois.viruly@gmail.com0836756060
Paul Marepaulm@walkermare.com0828914189
Hylton Halehylton.hale@afrimat.co.za0832508070
Joe Heywoodjoe.heywood@northsails.com0844136321
Cape to Rio 2017 (start date 1st January 2017)
Ray Matthewsraymat@iafrica.com0746019251
Hylton Hale (IRC class 0  Maxi’s and technical)hylton.hale@afrimat.co.za0832508070
Dave Gough (Cats)dgough@icon.co.za0835564465
Alan Haefele (Cruising IRC Class 2)alan@haefelewaterpoofing.co.za0837752674
Adrian Kuttel (Double Handed)akuttel@eastpier.co.za0832934225
Simon Borchertsimon@change-thought.com0726673379
*Bruce Walkergm@rcyc.co.za0214211354
*Toni Mainprizesailing@rcyc.co.za0214211354
*Adrian Spencer Jonesadmin@rcyc.co.za0214211354
Office of RCYC Treasurernick@pintorussell.co.za0827804200
Cruising