In 2006 thirteen yachts set sail in near perfect weather conditions in Table Bay, Cape Town for the 1675 nautical mile race. The 34-footer ‘Our Dianne ’, skippered by Billy Leisegang, triumphantly crossed the line on 7th January 2007 to claim line honours; ‘Diddakoi ’ arrived on 8th January and was declared winner of the Governor’s Cup trophy. To celebrate the tenth anniversary of the race the St Helena Independent published ‘A Decade of Sailing (1.0Mb)’.