skip to Main Content
Mykonos Offshore 2019

Mykonos Offshore 2019

The 29th edition of this great event.  Sadly the Wind Gods weren’t our friend on Friday with the fleet departing Cape Town in a very light Southerly which all but died on them as they approached Dassen Island.  With at least 80% of the fleet retiring from Race 1, deciding to give Race 2 a chance when then got to Dassen however that too seemed to be what one can only call frustrating sailing.   Well done to the 9 entries who managed to complete the entire race.   Congratulations to team Nitro  – Mike Hayton and David Rae who claimed all 3 major titles this weekend,   Line Honours, Winners of the Bay Race (Race 4) as well as overall winners of this years event.  

A fantastic turn out from the “cruising racing fleet” again this year  – here’s to many more joining next year.


Races 1 – 4 by Class 


Race 4





Please share this:
Back To Top